The Specialist Teaching and Learning Services (STLS) for the Canterbury District schools and pre-school settings is based at St Nicholas School.  The team include Specialist Teachers and Outreach support from St Nicholas and Orchard Schools.

The STLS provide advice and training to support settings and schools in improving outcomes for children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities(SEND).  The STLS is responsive and flexible to the local needs through the opportunities for discussion and the decision making at the Local Inclusion Forum Team meetings (LIFT).

STLS Brochure

The team's email addresses are:

Gillian Newport 

Assistant Headteacher/District Lead

gillian.n@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Alison Goodsell

Early Years (SEND) & Communication & Interaction

alison.G@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk 

Sue Fisher

Early Years (SEND)

sue.f@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Emma Harrison

Social, Emotional & Mental Health/Deputy Lead

emma.S@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Sarah Beaumont

Communication & Interaction

sarah.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Liz Ross

Cognition and Learning

liz.r@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Katy Harrington

 

katy.h@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Becky Hemmings

STLS Admin

rebecca.H@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Nickie Perring-Redford

STLS Admin

nichola.p@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

 

Main contact telephone number is via School office:  01227 464316

 

 

 

 

© Copyright 2013–2020 St Nicholas School